Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Verma Spine

Board Certified Orthopedic Spine Surgeon serving patients in Long Beach and Orange County

169 total reviews

Verma Spine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 169 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Verma Spine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jackie B.
Submitted 03/28/21
Jackie Baird-Bunker Seal Beach, CA Feb. 2021 surgery for Extreme lateral Function L3 & 4 and re fusion posterior L3 thru L5 I learned about Dr. Verma from a friend who had gone to him for a very extensive spine surgery that relieved all of her back pain. She just raved about his ability to set his patients at ease when considering spine surgery and the effectiveness of his treatments. Since I had been suffering from excruciating nerve pain for almost a year, I was desperate to find relief when Nerve blocks no longer relieved my pain so I went to see Dr. Verma. I was so impressed his office staff were very professional, wait times to see Dr. Verma were reasonable and once in his examining room I knew II was in very good hands as we talked about my severe back pain and what could be done to relieve it. CT Scans and MRIs very conveniently scheduled in an adjacent medical complex and surgery was scheduled at Long Beach Memorial. After the surgery when Dr. Verma came to see how I was doing; I told him “ that awful pain is gone!!” Dr. Verma gives all his patients his cell phone number with an assurance that you I may call him any time night or day with questions or concerns. No other doctor I see has ever done this for me! My recovery has been amazing. Dr. Verma’s surgery coordinator, Gia coordinated all types of post surgery services to ensure a strong recovery including home health care and in-home Physical Therapy services, an electronic bone stimulator device to promote bone growth, a back brace to be worn when ever I go out and electronic vibrating devices worn on my legs to reduce the risk of blood clots post surgery. Three and a half weeks after surgery I amazed all my family and friends with the fact I was completely pain free and almost 100% back to normal activities at the age of 80. I strongly recommend you see Dr. Verma if you have back or neck pain or other spine issues, He is the BEST!!
Stephen M.
Submitted 03/26/21
Dr. Verma helped me to have a pain free life. I had been having pain on the right side of my neck for years & taking pain medication to manage it. I am 65yrs old & have always have worked & played hard & it was getting to much to handle at work. Dr Verma is a very caring Dr. & took all the steps to see what the best solution would be for me. I had surgery March 1st & have had no pain & healing very well. I will be going back to work soon with all my thanks to Dr. Verma & his expertise. Having the best surgeon is most important for a great outcome, but having a surgeon who really cares & goes above & beyond makes your life even better. Also all of Dr. Verma's staff is so efficient, personable & caring. Thank you for helping me have a renewed lease on life pain free.
Joseph W.
Submitted 02/22/21
Dr. Vernal did emergency surgery on my femur. The follow up appts were good with x-rays and an exam.
Judith S.
Submitted 02/19/21
I always get valuable information from Dr. Verma & Gia. It's amazing how much I've improved since my November 1st release from the hospital & rehab.
Janet H.
Submitted 01/30/21
I had sciatica pain down my right side for 15 years and I tried everything to get rid of it! It got to the point it was dramatically making me old before my time!!! I am a active 74 year old, and Dr Verma and Gia (great nurse) stood my side during all my fears and insecurities. Today I am walking pain free. I have worked with numerous Orthopedic Surgeons in Orange Country, Long Beach areas and Verma is the best!!!! Thank you for giving me my life back!
Kyle J.
Submitted 12/24/20
Verma spine is a great office very friendly and they take everyone’s needs to heart, dr verma did a spinal fusion on my back I was born with Scheuermann's kyphosis before surgery I was is so much pain had trouble walking my legs would go numb life was rough I really needed help I came to see dr verma we came to the conclusion that the only way to fix my back was surgery dr verma spend more then 9 hours fixing my back, the recovery was hard but that’s the nature of the surgery, dr verma did an amazing job of covering all the information needed about the surgery and recovery, today am doing great am walking just like normal now the pain I was experiencing is gone, as time goes on am getting more mobility and feeling really good, I have always dreamed to look in the mirror and see a straight back and now I can, looking at the before and after X-ray is amazing am stand nice a tall, if your having back problems and need help talk to dr verma this gentleman knows what he is doing, I have no regrets about surgery I would do it all over again
John D.
Submitted 12/23/20
It’s a very comfortable atmosphere. Dr Verma is the most talented kind and understanding doctor that I have encountered. Highly recommended!!!!
Dominick M.
Submitted 12/15/20
Every visit with Dr. Verma and his staff has been both helpful and productive. He and his Associates have solved what had been a very debilitating condition in my now-67-year-old back... and I am almost completely back to normal. I have nothing but the highest praise and recommendation, and encourage anyone seeking assistance with any back issues to contact VERMA SPINE in Los Alamitos.
Art T.
Submitted 12/02/20
I had excruciating pain, especially when trying to sleep at night, weakness in my right triceps, and tingly index finger. MRI performed. Dr. Verma diagnosed it as a disc in my neck which bruised my spinal cord and putting pressure on it. He explained, in detail, why he recommended surgery be performed. It was an easy decision for me! Post operation, the pain in my triceps is gone, my right arm is slowly getting stronger, tingling in finger is getting better, and I have been sleeping through the night! Thank you so much, Dr. Verma and crew!!!
Deborah R.
Submitted 11/20/20
Dr. Varma and his staff are The Best!!!!!
Charlie P.
Submitted 11/20/20
good service
Louise H.
Submitted 10/23/20
I always have a pleasant experience with appointments with Dr. Verma, all questions are answered and to the point.
Patricia R.
Submitted 10/15/20
To whom it may concern, It was astounded at the high level of excellence in the doctor who performed my back surgery on 9-22-20. He prepared me for the operation by explaining in his office exactly what the procedure would entail, using simplified language and showing me the X-rays to make everything perfectly clear, including my pre and post op. He encouraged + motivated me to quit smoking before the surgery. He spoke to me encouragingly just prior to surgery. He checked on me after the surgery (later that day), and assured me that the surgery had been successful. I had read about his numerous credentials on the Internet and was obvious I was in very good hands. This wonderful doctor may have made it possible to walk and not be in a wheelchair. For the rest of my life. He also just may have saved my life by his help in my quitting smoking. I appreciated Dr. Verma’s compassion but also respected his wisdom in not over prescribing pain medicine since I have heard of so many surgeries ending up in addictions. Any patient who is seen by Dr. Verma in the future can be considered highly fortunate because of all his expertise, great communication skills, and vast experience.
Janet D.
Submitted 10/10/20
Dr Verma is so caring. He takes time to explain the procedure he will be doing and answers questions we ask. I’ve not met a surgeon with the kindness and caring that he has. We Recommend and trust Dr Verma with our lives. His staff is also great.
Veronica R.
Submitted 10/09/20
Doctor addressed all my questions / concerns. Listened and wasn't quick to jump into anything. Explained everything to me in terms I could understand, not all medical lingo.
Leah T.
Submitted 10/09/20
Dr. Verma and his staff are the best. I have never had a doctor that cares so much for their patients like Dr.Verma. I knew that if I had a question about anything he was just a phone call away. His surgery coordinator/manager Gia was so helpful and also went far beyond what she had to for me and I couldn’t be more grateful. I will definitely be recommending Dr. Verma to everyone I know. Thank you guys for everything.
Ken S.
Submitted 09/27/20
I have to say honestly Dr. Verma is the best Dr. who has ever treated me. After 7 years and 8 diffrent diagnosis Dr. Verma was recommed to me by another Dr. After I left his office the first time I knew with any question I so finally found the very best and the right DR. for me. And his staff is just as good as he is. I am such a happy camper. This was such a blessing for me. Dr. Verma I so very much thank you
Donna A.
Submitted 09/27/20
Wonderful
Jason O.
Submitted 09/20/20
Awesome team!! Dr. Verma and the Team are awesome, definitely more concerned with treating and fixing my lower back pain versus just giving me medication to mask the issue. Very knowledgeable and takes time to explain the steps to resolving my lower back pain. Thank you.
BARRY T.
Submitted 09/18/20
Dr Verma is very personable and on time. Still in the preliminary stage of diagnosis.