Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Verma Spine

Board Certified Orthopedic Spine Surgeon serving patients in Long Beach and Orange County

77 total reviews

Verma Spine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 77 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Verma Spine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia R.
Submitted 10/15/20
To whom it may concern, It was astounded at the high level of excellence in the doctor who performed my back surgery on 9-22-20. He prepared me for the operation by explaining in his office exactly what the procedure would entail, using simplified language and showing me the X-rays to make everything perfectly clear, including my pre and post op. He encouraged + motivated me to quit smoking before the surgery. He spoke to me encouragingly just prior to surgery. He checked on me after the surgery (later that day), and assured me that the surgery had been successful. I had read about his numerous credentials on the Internet and was obvious I was in very good hands. This wonderful doctor may have made it possible to walk and not be in a wheelchair. For the rest of my life. He also just may have saved my life by his help in my quitting smoking. I appreciated Dr. Verma’s compassion but also respected his wisdom in not over prescribing pain medicine since I have heard of so many surgeries ending up in addictions. Any patient who is seen by Dr. Verma in the future can be considered highly fortunate because of all his expertise, great communication skills, and vast experience.
Janet D.
Submitted 10/10/20
Dr Verma is so caring. He takes time to explain the procedure he will be doing and answers questions we ask. I’ve not met a surgeon with the kindness and caring that he has. We Recommend and trust Dr Verma with our lives. His staff is also great.
Veronica R.
Submitted 10/09/20
Doctor addressed all my questions / concerns. Listened and wasn't quick to jump into anything. Explained everything to me in terms I could understand, not all medical lingo.
Leah T.
Submitted 10/09/20
Dr. Verma and his staff are the best. I have never had a doctor that cares so much for their patients like Dr.Verma. I knew that if I had a question about anything he was just a phone call away. His surgery coordinator/manager Gia was so helpful and also went far beyond what she had to for me and I couldn’t be more grateful. I will definitely be recommending Dr. Verma to everyone I know. Thank you guys for everything.
Ken S.
Submitted 09/27/20
I have to say honestly Dr. Verma is the best Dr. who has ever treated me. After 7 years and 8 diffrent diagnosis Dr. Verma was recommed to me by another Dr. After I left his office the first time I knew with any question I so finally found the very best and the right DR. for me. And his staff is just as good as he is. I am such a happy camper. This was such a blessing for me. Dr. Verma I so very much thank you
Donna A.
Submitted 09/27/20
Wonderful
Jason O.
Submitted 09/20/20
Awesome team!! Dr. Verma and the Team are awesome, definitely more concerned with treating and fixing my lower back pain versus just giving me medication to mask the issue. Very knowledgeable and takes time to explain the steps to resolving my lower back pain. Thank you.
BARRY T.
Submitted 09/18/20
Dr Verma is very personable and on time. Still in the preliminary stage of diagnosis.
Sheila V.
Submitted 07/15/20
Dr. Kushagra Verma is a phenomenal surgeon. I was referred to him by my General Practitioner. After an MRI Dr. Verma recommended that that I needed An Anterior Cervical Discectomy and Fusion or ACDF on C5 and C6 on my neck. At first I was terrified but Dr. Verma reassured me that I was in good hands. He not only stood by his words but he made the whole process from surgery to post op a breeze. Thank you Dr. Verma!
Patrick M.
Submitted 07/10/20
I can not say enough good things about Dr Verma. He is a remarkable surgeon who gave me my life back. The back fusion was not an easy surgery for me but Dr. Verma was always available to answer my questions and assure me that things would get better and that is exactly what happened. Aside from being a phenomenal surgeon, he is a truly nice person and he listens to his patients. Unfortunately for me, Dr. Verma moved to California and since I live in Washington during a pandemic I am unable to see him. I called his office today asking for his help on a different back issue and he returned my call in 10 minutes...who does that? He remembered me from 2016 and gave me the name of an excellent surgeon in my area and he would be following my progress. Thank you Dr. Verma for what you have done for me and all your patients.
Adam G.
Submitted 07/09/20
I was suffering for 10 weeks with pretty severe Symptoms-sciatica, limping, difficulty walking, painful to drive or sit down. I was miserable. I was referred to Dr Verma by my GP after all attempts had failed. I tried chiropractor, steroids, etc. Dr Verma looked at my MRI, diagnosed the problem, offered several solutions, and allowed me to make the best decision for myself. He took his time and answered all questions I had prior to surgery. He treated me like a friend. I felt like he really cared about me. He gave me his cellphone number too in case I had further questions before and after the surgery. His nurse, Gia was beyond helpful as well with scheduling surgery, answering questions, being available by cellphone in the evening etc. Real first rate care. Surgery was a success and I’m walking without pain 2-3 miles a day. I’m at week 3 post op and feel fantastic. Dr Verma and his staff are one of a kind and I highly recommend him to anyone with back/spine/sciatica issues.
Sandra S.
Submitted 07/05/20
My back surgery was a huge success just as Dr. Verma expected. I am now walking pain free and I would highly recommend Dr. Verma. When I went to see Dr. Verma I could barely walk. This was just before hospitals were closing their surgery facilities due to Covid-19. Fortunately, due to the need for urgent surgery, Dr. Verma got me in the last day they were open.
Don M.
Submitted 06/24/20
I saw Dr. Verma for lower back pain. He treated me for about a year with non-surgical methods to see if that would solve the problem. When it didn't he performed surgery that solved the problem. It has been 3 months since the surgery and I have no back issues. I can play golf pain free. I am completely happy with the service I receive.
Aaron R.
Submitted 06/24/20
Dr. Verma was great but the wait was a bit longer than I would have expected.
Christine B.
Submitted 06/17/20
Thank you and your team for everything you all have done. Dr Verma and his staff have been excellent to work with. They quickly took me in as a patient, and were able to schedule and perform my surgery immediately. They worked quickly with my insurance, so that I didn't have to stress about anything. Dr Verma has continuously check in on my progress to ensure my recovery. Everyday my foot and leg are getting stronger, thanks to Dr Verma!
Shannon K.
Submitted 06/12/20
Thank you and your team for everything you all have done for our daughter. At 14 years old I cannot begin to tell you how many people ask "why didnt you go to Children's?" My answer is always simple...it's your personal care and attention to detail. You treater her as though she was your own and for that we cannot thank you enough.
Peter F.
Submitted 06/12/20
I was referred to Dr. Verma by my family doctor, due to tingling and numbness on my left side. Xray and mri indicated that i had cervical stenosis. Dr. Verma explained thoroughly and also referred write ups on this ailment. He suggested therapy since i was not comfortable with having surgery right off the bat. After a few sessions, with no results, I decided to have the surgical procedure. The procedure went very well! Dr. Verma was there when i woke to see how i was doing and to answer questions. He also came back before discharge. His bedside manner was excellent, and that speaks volumes to me. He also gave me his personal phone number for questions or concerns that i may have. Texts and phone calls were all answered during my recover period. This was an excellent overall experience! Thank you Dr. Verma!!!
Anonymous ..
Submitted 06/12/20
Dr. Verma is a great surgeon. He took wonderful care of my husband. Listened to his concerns and took great care pre and post surgery. He even called me after my husbands surgery to make sure everything was going good. His bed side manner and professionalism was great. I would highly recommend him to family and friends if they ever found themselves in need of this level of care. In addition he was always timely for pre and post care follow-up appointments.
Anonymous ..
Submitted 06/12/20
Four months of frustration with loss of feeling and motor skills in my hands and legs, led me to meet Dr. Verma. Within minutes of seeing my neck MRI, he was able to diagnose, and suggest the best options to help me return to normal day to day life. I was in an accident last year and like most people, I felt fine right after and didn't think anything until I started noticing small things in my legs and hands that started working differently with less ability in both. Dr. Verma was extremely personable in our initial consultation and was very up front and honest with my options. After doing my due diligence, and learning about Dr. Verma's skills, experience, and outreach, I knew I was in the best hands and decided to move forward with my ACDF procedure. Dr. Verma and everyone at his office, worked diligently to help me get the best appointment available and made me feel like I was the only patient they were focusing on. This is HUGE in my eyes. The day of my procedure, I was a bit anxious but everything from the pre-op to post-op wheelchair ride out, was extremely comfortable. Especially Dr. Verma's follow ups, checking in on me after a swift operation. I really felt like he was my personal surgeon and we went through this together. He was always patient with all of my questions, concerns, and ALWAYS asked if there was anything else I was feeling or thinking about. I'm confident you will not find a surgeon with a more personal concierge approach to his practice. I just got back home from a beautiful long walk outside with my niece and nephew and I'm feeling grateful to have met Dr. Verma and I highly recommend him as a surgeon.
Anonymous ..
Submitted 06/12/20
On Sept. 10, 2019 Dr. Verma performed an Anterior Cervival Discectomy and Fusion at the C6 - C7 level in my neck. A family member who is in the medical field prior to my decision to have the surgery vetted Dr. Verma. All individuals contacted at UCI and Memorial Medical Center reported back high praise for Dr. Verma's surgical expertise and all around professionalism. My experience leading up to and following my surgery has been nothing but tremendous. Dr. Verma handled himself much different from other surgeons I have dealt with in the past. Attentive, compassionate and supportive. Do to a very active lifestyle my lower back will need some work in the future. Dr. Verma will be the guy. P.S. It's been only 5 weeks and I'm back in gym! Nice.