Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Verma Spine

Board Certified Orthopedic Spine Surgeon serving patients in Long Beach and Orange County

4.91/5 Star Rating
286 total reviews

Verma Spine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 286 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Verma Spine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ladrea B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
My visit with Dr Farhad Verma alone with the Dream team Nia ,Shawn just to name a few
Cecilia D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Dr Verma is very nice and professional in dealing with his patients. He explain very well how to treat the pain his patient is experiencing. He answers all questions of the patient regarding the treatment need to be done.
Elizabeth D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
I had ALIF L5-S1 and PLF L5-S1. This was done with minimally invasive procedures. It was amazing. While I did have an incision in the front (sealed with glue) and in the back (dissolvable stitches) both quickly sealed and not very painful. I only spent one night in the hospital. I was up quickly and did not have much pain. I was sore, but no sharp pain. I used narcotic pain relief, but quickly reduced dosage and off in 2 weeks. I used back brace and was careful with movement. I walked a few blocks several times a day. I had a home Physical Therapist give me some safe exercises and adaptions for my home and chores. Number one tool - get several grabbers for around the house to pick things up. I did have some help at home. I did NOT lift anything heavy! I felt good after one week, very good after two weeks. Cleared for regular physical therapy at 3 weeks. Dr. Verma and his team did excellent work (at his is my second procedure with them). I hope I never need more spine surgery, but I know where to go if I do.
Rita P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Dr was very professional and staff very efficient
Yolanda U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
Dr. Verma is the best spine surgeon and I am so happy that he performed one of the most dangerous and risking surgery ever. Amazing results from the surgery. Save my life and I highly recommend Dr. Verma for your spine needs.
Teresita G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/24
I highly recommend Dr. Verma and his team for the exceptional care I received. After having suffered in pain, I visited Dr. Verma and was immediately scheduled for spinal surgery. From pre-op appointments, to surgery, to post-op visits, Dr. Verma and his team were compassionate, professional and clear in their communications. Dr. Verma is a very skilled surgeon and is the reason I am free from debilitating pain just weeks after surgery!
Andrea S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
Dr Verma listened well to my complaints, scheduled me for PT and tests. Before I even got home MRI and physical therapy offices had called.
Karen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/24
Dr Verma and his staff provide timely and respectful attention to my time.
Raymond A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
I trust their skill and professionalism.
Aaron C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Verma now for over two years and I can’t say enough good things about him. He is giving me a new lease on life. He is an expert in his field and a very caring doctor on the outcome. If I could give him in his practice 10 stars, I would.
Joan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
Great Doctor and staff. Always answered my questions and concerns
Ricci G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
I’ve had a few appointments with Dr. Verma and they have all been positive experiences. He and his staff are open to questions and thoroughly explain procedures.
Yolanda U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
Best spine doctor ever. Explains every single important detail about your diagnosis. He is very human because he cares so much about patients a good hearted doctor. I highly recommend DR. VERMA.
Joanne D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
I love Dr. Verma and his staff. They are all so kind and understanding. Dr. Verma is a great doctor. He is very knowledgeable and an excellent surgeon. He takes time to explain the procedures to you. He answers all of your questions. Not only is he a great doctor, he is a truly nice man!
William R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
A pleasant three month follow up visit with Dr. Verma and staff. My recovery from the two stage Lumbar Spine fusion is going well. Thank you!
Maxine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
The best there is...Dr Verma and Sean. The whole staff is excellent!!!
Victoria S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Overall my first visit experience waa very good.
Peter R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
I saw Dr Varma about a severe mid back pain from T10-T12 area and thru the MRI found some major issues in my previous lumbar fusion that I had in 2007 and able to fix it as well as give me a better spinal curve from the previous "flat back" effect from previous (BMP fusion) surgery.
Barbara T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
Friendly, Harry's staff. Couldn't ask for a better experience.
Lisa T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
Great Staff and Dr Verma was wonderful and Sean was great also