Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Verma Spine

Board Certified Orthopedic Spine Surgeon serving patients in Long Beach and Orange County

4.93/5 Star Rating
205 total reviews

Verma Spine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 205 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Verma Spine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/23
From telephone to walking in the door Everyone is friendly, caring and helpful.
Pamela A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
Excellent doctor , excellent care . Would trust him with all parts of my spine .
Robert R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
As always the staff are extremely friendly and ready to assist you and answer your questions. Couldn't be more satisfied. Dr. Verma is a excellent surgeon, he's extremely friendly and has guided me thru my surgery and was there for me whenever I needed him. You can't go wrong with this Dr.
Erlinda C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
For our experience so far. Dr verma has been giving us all the info we need to know about the surgery of my mother in law. Thank you
Dominick M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
I’ve often used the term “Vermacular” to describe the care and personal treatment afforded by Verma Spine. Never “quick to cut”, Dr. Verma is extremely careful in resolving the perfect options and offering them, never pushing a procedure. I can personally attest to the quality of his work and follow up and why I readily recommend him highly. He’s a class, family man who’s offered incredible solutions to patients in other countries, patients who are walking because of him. If walking is important to you, by all means call Verma Spine. —- D.F. Maggio Huntington Beach, CA
Carol D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
I saw Dr Verma for a follow up after my back surgery. I’m doing really well.
Michael A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
They have been very informative answering our questions. Dr. Verma and his staff are approachable.
Thomas N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
Saw Dr Verma's PA who goes over all your meds and updates your Radiology. Then Dr Verma comes in and gets updates and provide a plan of action
Cathy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/23
Having spinal surgery for my spinal stenosis was one of the best decisions I ever made. I am 9 months out from surgery and still continuing to improve. Before surgery I suffered from constant sciatica and leg and back pain; I couldn't walk or stand for even a minute without having to sit down or else be in pain. But now I can stand for much longer periods and can walk around our long block and more. I wanted to watch my grandkids but it was getting more and more difficult and I couldn't lift anything without hurting my back or causing sciatica. Now I watch them without any problems, even lifting my 11 month old grandson. I thank God for leading me down this road and I am so glad I got this surgery and am so thankful to Dr. Verma for his skill and care.
Stephen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/22
The visit was on time and the staff was very helpful.
Ladonna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Love dr Verma and his staff
Tracy A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/22
I feel Dr Verma really listened to the detail around my situation and provided the perfect tests for diagnosis and prescribed exactly what was needed to relieve my pain. I know I'm in good hands.
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Very impressed
Barry L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
I could tell you how Dr. Verma’s Receptionist, Amber is so helpful when I call for appointments - but I won’t. And I won’t tell you about Gia, Dr. Verma’s Surgical Coordinator who is so amazing in making all necessary arrangements. But what I will tell you is how skilled and kind Dr. Verma is. I’m 72 years old and I had been suffering with back pain for almost 40 years. After back surgery done almost a year earlier and spending months literally screaming from pain, Dr. Verma said he could help me. He warned me that he couldn’t remove all my pain but he could make it manageable. Dr. Verma was wrong! He cured all of my pain! I have not needed any pain medication for months now (I was taking 6 Percocet a day while wearing a Fentanyl patch) Dr. Verma is considerate, caring, thorough and amazingly perceptive. I have complete faith in his work and the office and surgical teams he has put together. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
David G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
Always have an excellent experience with Dr. Verma. He takes good care of me addresses. My issues is quick to respond and give me suggestions on what I should do and how to better take care of myself always a wonderful, excellent experience. Thank you Dr. Verma.
Aaron C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
I love Doctor Verma. He makes you feel very comfortable.
Edwin L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Dr. Verma and his staff coordinated the details preceding, during and after my complex two day marathon back surgery complicated by me having a stroke after the first day of surgery in an outstanding manner.
Richard K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/22
No more pain!!!! Great Doctor!
Geraldine W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
Dr. Kush Verma is very pleasant. He explains the issue the patient is having so they patient understands. Dr. Verma is very knowledgeable pleasant and professional. His staff are pleasant, they smile and are helpful with great customer service. They go out of their way to resolve issues and to make sure your office visit is a pleasant experience. They know their job and run the front well and efficiently. Unlike a lot of front office staff lately who do not answer their phones, the staff is untrained and the employees are unpleasant to talk to. I had a very pleasant experience and felt like I was in good hands from the moment I entered the office. If I could give 10 stars, I would. ⭐️
Paul H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
The best info