Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Verma Spine

Board Certified Orthopedic Spine Surgeon serving patients in Long Beach and Orange County

86 total reviews

Verma Spine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 86 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Verma Spine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Martin H.
Submitted 06/19/21
I was seen promptly by Dr Verma and he is always attentive to my needs and concerns!!
Mila G.
Submitted 06/17/21
Very good!i
Louis W.
Submitted 06/16/21
I asked Dr Verma to allow me to lose more weight before any surgery...He said, "absolutely"....Thats good....Thanks Dr Verma!!....
John D.
Submitted 06/16/21
Best Doctor in the area and then some!!
Thomas T.
Submitted 06/16/21
Dr Verma is fkn awsome hes a cool dude besides being the best spinal surgeon
Jeffery D.
Submitted 06/10/21
Dr verma is a great dr and he has the best staff… they all care about their patients
Steven J.
Submitted 06/02/21
Informative. Great staff. It was fast and friendly
Angeles W.
Submitted 05/18/21
He is the best of the best and is so kind and cares for all his patients
James D.
Submitted 05/16/21
We always have a good experience on our visits. Dr Verma makes sure all our questions are always answered.
Dale S.
Submitted 05/12/21
Very warm, welcoming staff. Clear snd efficient. Just surprised that masks are not required.
Nathalie F.
Submitted 05/12/21
Dr Verma is very kind and understanding. He was always available to answer my questions and it was evident that he cared for me as a person and not just as a patient.
Sarah S.
Submitted 04/30/21
Doctor is nice, listens to my concerns and is helping me find back pain relief.
Janet D.
Submitted 04/22/21
Jim and Janet want to say how much we admire you for all you have done for us. You did neck and back surgery on Jim. He is doing so much better. Dr. Verma, you are so compassionate with your patients. I would recommend you to any of my friends and family. In fact, you feel like family to us. I think we may have to make an appointment at least every six months just to see you. If anyone is in pain and needs a doctor, I highly recommend you see Dr. Kushagra Verma. He will take the time and explain everything without rushing.
Erma H.
Submitted 04/02/21
I am very satisfied with Dr.Verma and the staff .He is amazing and after 4 weeks after surgery I am pretty much back to my normal activities I highly recommend him if you have severe back pain.
Roberta C.
Submitted 04/02/21
I recently posted a review of a visit with Dr. Verma stating that I was unhappy with his advise he had regarding Urgent Care at Harbor UCLA. Dr. Verba was simply stating the information he was given and is in no way in control of their schedule or how they run their center. My disappointment in how I thought my day should have gone was not his fault. Nor did I intend to imply that he isn't a knowledgeable, caring doctor. The surgery he perform on my ankle was a success and the healing process is moving forward very well. I would recommend him to friends and family.
Thomas C.
Submitted 04/01/21
Informative, caring, positive on all counts!
Jackie B.
Submitted 03/28/21
Jackie Baird-Bunker Seal Beach, CA Feb. 2021 surgery for Extreme lateral Function L3 & 4 and re fusion posterior L3 thru L5 I learned about Dr. Verma from a friend who had gone to him for a very extensive spine surgery that relieved all of her back pain. She just raved about his ability to set his patients at ease when considering spine surgery and the effectiveness of his treatments. Since I had been suffering from excruciating nerve pain for almost a year, I was desperate to find relief when Nerve blocks no longer relieved my pain so I went to see Dr. Verma. I was so impressed his office staff were very professional, wait times to see Dr. Verma were reasonable and once in his examining room I knew II was in very good hands as we talked about my severe back pain and what could be done to relieve it. CT Scans and MRIs very conveniently scheduled in an adjacent medical complex and surgery was scheduled at Long Beach Memorial. After the surgery when Dr. Verma came to see how I was doing; I told him “ that awful pain is gone!!” Dr. Verma gives all his patients his cell phone number with an assurance that you I may call him any time night or day with questions or concerns. No other doctor I see has ever done this for me! My recovery has been amazing. Dr. Verma’s surgery coordinator, Gia coordinated all types of post surgery services to ensure a strong recovery including home health care and in-home Physical Therapy services, an electronic bone stimulator device to promote bone growth, a back brace to be worn when ever I go out and electronic vibrating devices worn on my legs to reduce the risk of blood clots post surgery. Three and a half weeks after surgery I amazed all my family and friends with the fact I was completely pain free and almost 100% back to normal activities at the age of 80. I strongly recommend you see Dr. Verma if you have back or neck pain or other spine issues, He is the BEST!!
Jackie B.
Submitted 03/28/21
Jackie Baird-Bunker Seal Beach, CA Feb. 2021 surgery for Extreme lateral Function L3 & 4 and re fusion posterior L3 thru L5 I learned about Dr. Verma from a friend who had gone to him for a very extensive spine surgery that relieved all of her back pain. She just raved about his ability to set his patients at ease when considering spine surgery and the effectiveness of his treatments. Since I had been suffering from excruciating nerve pain for almost a year, I was desperate to find relief when Nerve blocks no longer relieved my pain so I went to see Dr. Verma. I was so impressed his office staff were very professional, wait times to see Dr. Verma were reasonable and once in his examining room I knew II was in very good hands as we talked about my severe back pain and what could be done to relieve it. CT Scans and MRIs very conveniently scheduled in an adjacent medical complex and surgery was scheduled at Long Beach Memorial. After the surgery when Dr. Verma came to see how I was doing; I told him “ that awful pain is gone!!” Dr. Verma gives all his patients his cell phone number with an assurance that you I may call him any time night or day with questions or concerns. No other doctor I see has ever done this for me! My recovery has been amazing. Dr. Verma’s surgery coordinator, Gia coordinated all types of post surgery services to ensure a strong recovery including home health care and in-home Physical Therapy services, an electronic bone stimulator device to promote bone growth, a back brace to be worn when ever I go out and electronic vibrating devices worn on my legs to reduce the risk of blood clots post surgery. Three and a half weeks after surgery I amazed all my family and friends with the fact I was completely pain free and almost 100% back to normal activities at the age of 80. I strongly recommend you see Dr. Verma if you have back or neck pain or other spine issues, He is the BEST!!
Stephen M.
Submitted 03/26/21
Dr. Verma helped me to have a pain free life. I had been having pain on the right side of my neck for years & taking pain medication to manage it. I am 65yrs old & have always have worked & played hard & it was getting to much to handle at work. Dr Verma is a very caring Dr. & took all the steps to see what the best solution would be for me. I had surgery March 1st & have had no pain & healing very well. I will be going back to work soon with all my thanks to Dr. Verma & his expertise. Having the best surgeon is most important for a great outcome, but having a surgeon who really cares & goes above & beyond makes your life even better. Also all of Dr. Verma's staff is so efficient, personable & caring. Thank you for helping me have a renewed lease on life pain free.
Joseph W.
Submitted 02/22/21
Dr. Vernal did emergency surgery on my femur. The follow up appts were good with x-rays and an exam.